Maysa's Blog

Our journey through plagiocephaly and brachycephaly

Pride and Joy…

Posted by mymaysa on November 22, 2010

Thinking about it, I feel like Pride and Joy should be my girls’ real given names, though I wouldn’t know which to call Pride and which to call Joy as they both jump in and out of one and into the other all the time.

Soraya and Maysa - Halloween 2010

This post comes in a little late as Halloween has come and gone and Thanksgiving is just around the corner, but I had to wait for my pictures to get in the mail to be able to post. Again this year, we had Jennifer Wells (another plagio Mom and awesome photographer) capture these special moments. This year, the girls were royalty in their handmade velvet gowns trimmed with gold and sequin accents.  They had necklaces, earrings, bracelets, a head piece and even golden shoes to match.  Just plain precious, don’t you agree?

Here is another one of Maysa alone, my favorite one, sitting on the ground, surrounded by Autumn leaves, looking as glorious as a princess.  In pictures like this one, I totally and completely forget about her plagio and brachy.  Isn’t she simply stunning?  I am so thankful to have you in my life, sweet, bright and beautiful you.  I absolutely love you…

Maysa - 2y, 9m - Halloween 2010

 

One Response to “Pride and Joy…”

  1. Jennifer said

    Such beautiful girls! I really loved photographing them. Those costumes were really amazing!

    By the way, I just posted Sebastian’s measurements from his one year update at Starband. It’s good and bad, but I think more good.

Leave a Reply

 
